Backporch Revolutionbackporchrevolution

Liteworks BPR-036
2009 Tour EP
This 35 minute EP contains two songs recorded during rehearsals for their 2009 World Tour (Circle Bar, Wed Jan 14, 10pm; see Shows for more info).

Up till now Mike Mayfield's solo recording project, for the live show Mike has drafted Mike Jones (Belong), Joey Keppel (the Buttons), and Alec Vance (Chef Menteur) to create a longer, even more drifty and group based version of the project.

Blissed-out drones, oscillating filter sweeps, micro modulations and phaser tweaking reminiscient of the ambient "kosmische" side of krautrock bands such as Harmonia, Cluster, Faust, and Popol Vuh mixed in with a bit of Raymond Scott and other early electronics pioneers.

Format: limited edition CD-R  Time: 35:22 Released: 2009-01-12
# song name length mp3
1 The Fire is a Mirror 21:07 
2 Soldersucker 14:15 
Play all songs on this release